Holland & Knight

800 17th Street, N.W. , Suite 1100 | Washington, D.C. 20006 | T 202.955.3000 | F 202.955.5564 Holland & Knight LLP | www.hklaw.com

NORMAN M GLASGOW, JR 202-319-2160 norman.glasgowjr@hklaw.com

March 14, 2019

VIA IZIS AND HAND DELIVERY

Zoning Commission of the District of Columbia 441 4th Street, N.W. Suite 210 Washington, DC 20001

Re: Petitioner's Prehearing Submission – Z.C. Case No. 19-03

Zoning Map Amendment

Square 5790 Lots 32, 33, 34, 35, 39, 40, 47, 818, 819

Dear Members of the Commission:

On behalf of the Petitioner, Masjid Muhammad Inc., and in accordance with the requirements of 11-Z DCMR § 501, please find enclosed one original and one copy of the following prehearing materials in support of the above-referenced rulemaking case:

- Form 116 (Hearing Fee Calculator) and a check in the amount of \$7,614.59 made payable to the DC Treasurer (Exhibit A);
- Certification of compliance with supplemental prehearing filing requirements of Subtitle Z § 501.1 (Exhibit B).

We look forward to the Commission's consideration of this petition.

Respectfully Submitted,

Norman M. Glasgow, Jr.

Enclosures

Zoning Commission of the District of Columbia March 14, 2019 Z.C. 19-03 Page 2

cc: Jennifer Steingasser, Office of Planning (w/encl., via email)
Joel Lawson, Office of Planning (w/encl., via email)
Maxine Brown-Roberts, Office of Planning (w/encl., via email)
Anna Chamberlin, District Department of Transportation (w/encl., via email)
Aaron Zimmerman, District Department of Transportation (w/encl., via email)
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A (w/encl., via email)

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on March 14, 2019, an electronic copy of the prehearing statement in Z.C. Case No. 19-03 was served on the following on behalf of the Petitioner, Masjid Muhammad Inc.

Jennifer Steingasser
District of Columbia, Office of Planning
Deputy Director, Development Review and Historic Preservation
1100 4th Street, SW
Suite 650 East
Washington, DC 20024
jennifer.steingasser@dc.gov

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A

Commissioner Holly Muhammad Single Member District 8A01 8A01@anc.dc.gov

Commissioner Barbara Clark Single Member District 8A02 8A02@anc.dc.gov

Commissioner Brian Thompson Single Member District 8A03 8A03@anc.dc.gov

Commissioner Troy Prestwood Chairperson Single Member District 8A04 8A04@anc.dc.gov Single Member District 8A05 8A05@anc.dc.gov

Commissioner Tyon Jones Single Member District 8A06 8A06@anc.dc.gov

Commissioner Hanna Baker Single Member District 8A07 8A07@anc.dc.gov

Respectfully Submitted,

Norman M. Glasgow, Jr.